• Home
  • Professional Activities outside Institute

Professional Activities outside Institute

  1. Member, "Research Advisory Board" Galgotias University, Uttar Pradesh. India, 2020 onwards.
  2. Member, "Project Review Committee (PRC-I)" for review of technical & financial progress of Sub-projects under Collaborative Intelligent Transportation Systems Endeavour for Indian Cities – InTranSE Phase II, Ministry of Electronics & IT (MeitY), Govt. of India, 2020 onwards.
  3. Nominated Member of "Thematic Group (TG)- Disruptive and Futuristic Technologies' for India’s new Science, Technology, and Innovation Policy (STIP 2020)", constituted by Office of Principal Scientific Adviser to the Government of India (Office of PSA) and the Department of Science and Technology (DST)
  4. Lead Member "Active Transport Group" Constituted by  Directorate of Urban Land Transport (DULT)
  5. Jury Member of "Bicycle Separator Challenge", Directorate of Urban Land Transport (DULT),  December 23, 2020
  6. Jury Member of "Sustainable Mobility Accord (SuMA) Challenge", Directorate of Urban Land Transport (DULT),  November 18-19, 2020
  7. Member of Interview Committee of Directorate of Urban Land Transport (DULT) for recruitment of Sr. Urban Transport Specialist and Urban Transport Specialist, August 27, 2020.
  8. Nominated Member of "Committee on Cycling constituted by DULT (CCiB)" Bangalore,Government of Karnataka.
  9. Member, Technical Committee of “108-Aarogya Kavacha Ambulance Service”, Directorate of Health and Family Welfare Services, Govt. of Karnataka, 2019-2020.
  10. Member, "Academic Council", Rajarshi Shahu College of Engineering, Pune, India (June 2019 onwards)
  11. Nominated Technical Advisor for “Procurement of Digital FTVR Devices and e-Challaning System”, Office of Director General and Inspector General of Police, Govt. of Karnataka, 2019.
  12. External Member, "Advisory Committee for Department of Transport Planning and Logistic Management, School of Planning and Architecture (SPA)" Bhopal (May 16, 2018 onwards)
  13. E-Life Member for “Indian Roads Congress” New Delhi, India. IRC Membership Ref. No: ELM-102656.
  14. Founding and Current President of "Transportation Research Group of India”, a registered society under Karnataka Societies Registration Act, 1960. (http://www.trgindia.org).
  15. World Conference on Transport Research Society (WCTRS)
  16. Institute of Urban Transport (IUT), India.
  17. Nominated Member of “State-level Task Force on Mobility” of the Government of Karnataka.
  18. Elected Fellow of Institution of Engineers, India. (July 2018 onwards)
  19. Jury Member for “Grand Challenges Call 5 - Traffic Congestion in Bengaluru” initiated by Department of I.T. & B.T., Govt. of Karnataka.
  20. Jury Member for “Better Bus Challenge Grants” for 2018, initiated by World Resource Institute (WRI).
  21. Jury Member to select “Bicycle Mayor of Bengaluru” for 2018, initiated by ESAF and BYCOS.
  22. Jury Member for “Design Impact Awards” for 2018, initiated by Titan Company Limited.
  23. Member of Award Committee for “State e-Governance Award” for 2017 of Govt. of Karnataka.
  24. Jury Members for “National Public Transport Excellence Award (2015)” instituted by Association of State Road Transport Undertakings (ASRTU), NewDelhi.
  25. Member of “Board of Studies” Sri Vaishnav Institute of Technology and Science (SVITS), Indore (2018 onwards).
  26. Nominated member of “Advisory Committee (AC) in Transport Planning and Logistics Management”, School of Planning and Architecture (SPA), Bhopal (2018 onwards).
  27. Member, Steering Committee, SMP 2.0 Project of Indore (M.P.). Constituted by the World Business Council for Sustainable Development (WBCSD), Geneva.
  28. Member, Project Review Committee (PRC-3) for SP5- Advanced Traveler Information System for Indian Cities, implemented by IIT Madras. The Committee has been constituted by Department of Information Technology (DIT), Ministry of Communications and Information Technology, Govt. of India.
  29. Member, Publication Committee, Institute of Urban Transport(India).